Contents...

Logging In

If the user clicks the 'Sign Out' link at the top right of the page, or if 'Requires Login' is set to Yes in the application record (or the application's Configuration record), the user will have to enter their login credentials.

They will enter their login name and password, and this must correspond to the user ID and password that is stored in the User list of the application.

If either of them do not match, then a message "The specified user is not authorized to use this system" will be displayed.

If they attempt to login with invalid credentials more than 3 times, then the user ID they are using will be locked. It can be unlocked by the administrator only by resetting the user's password, or by restarting the server. It will also unlock automatically after 3 hours. This is to stop intruders from attempting multiple passwords to get access.

Logging In - WorkflowFirst Customer Support Server, Version 1.0.747 (beta)
Up Since 11/12/2018 1:21:44 PM